Two for the price of one: Friday Fictioneers

This week you have a choice of two stories. You don’t have to vote. You don’t even have to choose between the two. And there won’t even be a test afterwards. It doesn’t get any better than this…

Each week Rochelle Wisoff-Fields posts a pic to write a 100 word story about.

This week is about rebellious little girls, both in the present and a long time ago in a very special garden.

© Dawn Q. Landau

© Dawn Q. Landau

Story #1

She’s Leaving Home, Again!

I can’t believe she’s leaving home again.

This is the third time this week. She walks a mile or two along the tracks, kvetches that her feet hurt, she’s hungry, she forgot to bring Puffy, who by the way is much less adorable than I am, and then decides to forgive her mother for being so rude to her.

I don’t think this is cute anymore.

Next time, I’m leaving her. I saw a hot little Collie a quarter of a mile back. I’ll pick some wild flowers and show up at her door. See what happens. Puffy be damned.
 
 
 

Story #2

A Mega Byte in the Garden, or
Eve and Her Talking Dog Walking Along the Railroad Track

Banished.
Banished?
Both of us.
Why? What did we do?
I don’t know. Something about you offering me a bite out of a tablet.
Tablet? What tablet?
Beats me. He said something about you kindled a sin.
Not me.
You better not let Him see you walking around on four legs.
Why?
Because he called you a snake, and proclaimed you’d crawl on your belly for the rest to your life.
Because I fed you an apple?
That’s what it was! He said it was because of the apple you gave me.
Really?
Yes, and He said to download Genesis for 99 cents to learn more.

Randy Mazie

35 thoughts on “Two for the price of one: Friday Fictioneers

  1. Dear Randy,

    Nowhere does it say it was an apple. How do we know it wasn’t a peach or a pear? I’ll remain strictly neutral on these two. For $1.98 you can download Exodus, too. Great dog POV.

    shalom,

    Rochelle

  2. Two very enjoyable stories. Two very different dogs. Dog number 1 had better be careful what he gets up to with that collie. Anybody could be watching.

Have some fun...