Brothers: Friday Fictioneers

Brothers, siblings, rivals. Always teasing, testing the limits, manipulating. Like some adults we know? Even countries? Presidents, too? OK. So how will this one end?

Each week Rochelle Wisoff-Fields posts a pic to write a 100 word story about. This week photo is:

PHOTO PROMPT © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Brothers:
A One-sided Conversation

Jared, I’m not going in that closet. I hate it.

Besides, the last time you said you’d pay me and you didn’t. I wasted an hour, And mom yelled at me, John, your sweet little brother, for messing it up.

The time before that you locked me inside.

I don’t care, Jared. I’m not going in.

Stop pushing me. I mean it.

M0M! There, she heard me.

Look for your own damn cell phone.

Better still, I have this app that can locate it.

For $25 bucks I’ll find it for you.

Show me the money!

M0M! Never mind! I got this.


Randy Mazie

30 thoughts on “Brothers: Friday Fictioneers

  1. Lovely voice and great conversation. I just hope Jared hands over the money first, but I think John is savvy enough to make sure it happens.

Have some fun...