The New “Leaf Rider” Roller Coaster Ride at Caterpillar Park: Friday Fictioneers

Relationships are like a roller coaster ride. Up and down. New and exciting. Challenging and… more challenging.

Each week Rochelle Wisoff-Fields posts a pic to write a 100 word story about.

This week it’s my favorite: relationship humor.

© Santoshwriter

© Santoshwriter


 

The New “Leaf Rider” Roller Coaster Ride at Caterpillar Park

“Cathy, this is a great ride.”
Cathy is green inside the globe. “I can’t breathe, Carl.”
“You always panic in confined spaces.”
“Not true.”
“What about MRI’s?”
“Can you do them?”
“No. But I’m not complaining at the moment, am I?”
“No, but how long did it take to convince you to try this ride?”
“I said I could take it or leave it.”
“Yeah – and then you tried to leave.”
“We-ell. The leaf is pretty high up.”
“So, I’m afraid of closed-in places, but you?”
“Fear of heights – and relationships! Now stop it before we fall off the edge.”

Randy Mazie

34 thoughts on “The New “Leaf Rider” Roller Coaster Ride at Caterpillar Park: Friday Fictioneers

  1. A claustrophobic caterpillar has to be the most bizarre of characters. You’ve done great things with this week’s prompt.

  2. Something clearly bugs her about confined spaces. They are quite the sophisticated couple, talking about MRIs… or have I missed something? It’s a fun story.

Have some fun...