Monday Madness: VisDare 12

I can wait. No I can’t. Yes, I can. No, I can’t…

VisDare at Anonymous Legacy – 150 word story to accompany the visual prompt: Waiting

pic from Visidare 12

pic from Visidare 12

Monday Madness

They told me one o’clock. I got here at noon. It’s now four o’clock, and no one’s here. I don’t believe this.

They know I hate waiting. So, I don’t get it.

Is this a joke? Was it supposed to be Tuesday? Now that’s really crazy if they told me to be here a day early.

They wouldn’t do that to me. That’s insane

If this is a joke, I’m never talking to them again. Next time they can wait on me until hell freezes over.

Hell freezes over? Now that’s funny.

I’ll just wait a little longer. A few more hours or, ha, days or weeks, are no big deal. It’s not like I have anything to do.

Funny, my mother always said that I would have been late for my own birth if it was up to me..

Hey? Is there any chance that my funeral was yesterday?

Randy Mazie

4 thoughts on “Monday Madness: VisDare 12

Have some fun...