She, Being Like the Night: The Sunday Whirl – Wordle

She casts a spell…

Each week The Sunday Whirl invites writers to write a poem or short prose using some or all of the “Wordle’s” 12 words. This week it is:

Wordle's words

Wordle’s words

She, Being Like the Night

She, being like the night, unravels;
slipping out of daylight, whispering to me
in shimmering silhouettes, urging me to come,
to lie down along the fringes
of her flesh; barely visible, she speaks:
begs me to be with her already,
travel up and down her dark and soft terrains;
and as I lift, and slip, and roll,
she, now like a dark sea’s current,
her unctuous tides washing over me, carrying me,
I become exalted,
and when I am cast off, she
files back into her darkness,
recedes, takes flight,
gone by morning’s light, but now:

I exist

Randy Mazie

6 thoughts on “She, Being Like the Night: The Sunday Whirl – Wordle

Have some fun...

