Someone’s Gotten the New Co-Worker’s Goat; Or, (Friday Fictioneer)

How About a Little Extra RAM in Your Storage Area; Or,
An Office Riff: The Goat’s Side of the Tail, Or
How Much Goat Can an Old Goat Goat if an Old Goat could Goat Goats

Friday Fictioneers – Rochelle Wisoff-Fields posts a pic each week to write a 100 word story about.

This week it’s: Annie Get Your Goat
           Genre: Humor

copyright-adam-ickes

copyright-adam-ickes


 
The Cornered Goat Responds

Don’t you ever call me Butthead again.

I’m not leaving this corner until you apologize.

Yes, that’s straw in my mouth.
So what! I chew when I get anxious. Now back off.

Aggressive? You haven’t seen aggressive yet.
So just step back. Don’t goat me.

Yes, that was an attempt at humor.

Yes, I find a little levity makes it easier to cope.

Yes, I’ll come back to work when I’m good and ready.

No, I’m not going to charge the company for this time away from my desk.
But if you keep this up, I am going to charge you.

Randy Mazie

24 thoughts on “Someone’s Gotten the New Co-Worker’s Goat; Or, (Friday Fictioneer)

  1. Dear Randy,

    Button up your over-goat when the wind is free…A pun in hand is worth two in the…Don’t make me the butt of all…oh well., Suffice it to say “I cried. I laughed. Gee it’s good to have you back.”

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  2. Haha this made me chuckle pretty hard πŸ™‚ good one, and it’s understandable that no one ever wants to be the butt of the joke…some jokes can even make people ram heads..”Yes, that was an attempt at humor.
    Yes, I find a little levity makes it easier to cope.”- Favourites πŸ™‚

  3. Randy, A lot of fun. πŸ˜€ At least straw isn’t fattening or he might not be able to get out of the corner. I’ve heard of eating many things when nervous, but never straw. Well done. πŸ™‚ —Susan

    • like, hey man, no butts! Fer real? Like what’s with that.
      Like I was walking along Collins in SoBe looking at all these thong cheeks, man, and like I was getting fat from all the eye candy that I’d be fantasy rammin’, you know.
      care for a toke?

Have some fun...

