Jesus at a Doorway: Wordle 96

The Sunday Whirl invites writers to write a poem or short prose using some or all of the “wordle’s” 12 words.

This week’s words are:

wordle 96

wordle 96



Jesus at a Doorway

A door: to
Adore some surly light.
A door that leads down;
Alight by candlelight.

Robed in naked faces;
Lacking in
Hope; walking barefoot, and
Hiding sin,

O’er gnarly and
tortured root s-
curries this
Imaginary

Creature

Bath’d, wrap’t, and hel’-
d in mordant night.
Where is God? Other
Than in this candlelight.

Where becomes birth, where
Can I be washed clean; where,
I cry as I roll away the rock, is

Rebirth?

Three times I ask as the cock crows.
Three times I have to ask.
Three times I yell.

Randy Mazie

17 thoughts on “Jesus at a Doorway: Wordle 96

  1. Almost a rewritten accounting. Well done. Over at We Write Poems last week we were asked to write in the voice of an unsung character of a fairy tale…While slightly different, I think your piece qualifies.

    My response to that prompt was:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2013/02/wwp-142-charmed-and-lucky-too.html

    Thank you for your visit to my short verse piece. I have since used the Whirl words to add to my story verse (also on the blogspot site)

Have some fun...

