Lost Again in Grey:

What is 100WCGU? Each week there is a prompt: a few connected words, a selection of individual words or a picture.

The prompt is:

… grey …

As usual you have 100 words to add to this one making it 101 all together.

Bing public domain image


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Lost Again in Grey

I walk along the walls where the walls meet the floor boards and the floor boards overlap the floors.

It is low and quiet there; I move unnoticed.

Do not make more of me than I am. I am not complicated.

If you realize I am there at all, you’ll feel uneasy. It’s an intrusion causing you to worry how quickly I come and then disappear; a small unsettled sense of trespass.

You shrug it off. Too late, you think, to do anything. Not now. Not this time.

And quickly I am gone, lost again in grey.


Randy Mazie

25 thoughts on “Lost Again in Grey:

  1. This is great! I love the “I am not complicated.”
    I’m intrigued, yet I don’t really ask myself what “it” is. Am I hypnotised into not asking questions?

    I would have assumed that floorboards are always fully on the floor, and don’t just overlap it?

    • Hmmm, you must spend a lot of time down there to notice or you are quite specific in your desire to be descriptive.

      I just believed that “overlapping” and “fully on” meant the same thing but again I am no expert and “I am not complicated.”

      It just sounded good to me in setting a tone and an eye direction. Flowed well, I thought. Plus I liked it.

Have some fun...

