I Got to Hand It to You: Julia’s Place 100WCGU

What is 100WCGU? Each week there is a prompt: a few connected words, a selection of individual words or a picture.

The prompt is (click here to visit this week’s post):

… suddenly it was in my hand …

As usual you have 100 words to add to those making 106 all together.


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


I Got to Hand It to You

Suddenly it was in my hand, then it got out-of-hand.
What did?
You know.
No, I don’t know.
Do I have to explain everything?
Yes, because lots of times you’re obtuse.
Obtuse? So, now you’re a wise guy.
Yeah. I’m a wise guy.
So, tell me wise guy, what’s obtuse?
You’re obtuse.
I think I’m being quite obsequious.
That’s not even a word.
It’s better than obtuse.
Oh yeah? How’s that?
I’m paying a lot of attention to someone who thinks I’m not very sharp.
Huh?
I bet you think I’m being obscure now, don’t you? You idiot!
This is out-of-hand and over my head.

Randy Mazie

25 thoughts on “I Got to Hand It to You: Julia’s Place 100WCGU

    • I love the word obstreperous, too – though I can never say the word properly.
      I enjoyed your little tale of words and children.
      Maybe he can obfuscate his teachers with more of your teachings.
      Thanks for brightening my morning. Randy

    • I like happy readers.
      I used to read to rabbits. They were hoppy readers
      In the ’60’s I had hippy readers.
      I’d like to write hip-hop given these experiences and make more readers happy –
      but this doesn’t always happen.
      with heartfelt regards, Randy

      • uh-oh! I just remembered that you wrote the word “clever” alliteration.

        Were you referring to me?
        Or simply that you like clever alliteration, meaning you like it but may be did not find it here.

        Because if you don’t think I’m cleverly alliterate,
        the anally-oriented alliterations will be allotted about you here always

        tee-hee Me so clever

Have some fun...

