I Am Your Comfort, Your Joy: Picture It and Write

Picture it and Write from ermiliablog@wordpress
Write a paragraph of fiction to accompany the image.
Or, it can be a poem
Anyone who wants to join in is welcome.

the picture prompt for this week is below:

pic by Senju-HiMe


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I Am Your Comfort, Your Joy.

Nobody knows the pains that I suffer.
Tell me about your pains, amor.
Why do you always appear every time I’m in pain or talk about pain?
I am your comfort, your joy.
And you always whisper in my ear.
See my full red lips?
Yes.
Kiss me and they will take away your pains.
Why kiss you when I don’t even know who you are.
You will know me fully after one soul giving kiss.
And my pains will be gone?
Mmm.
What is your name?
Dulcinea, but for you, mi amor, I am your Painacea.


Randy Mazie

24 thoughts on “I Am Your Comfort, Your Joy: Picture It and Write

  1. I love how the beginning of her name changed from Ducl(e) to Pain. Ducle meaning sweet, at least according to Spanish. Good work and thanks for contributing this week!

    – Ermisenda

  2. ..not sure how much this poem fits the image…but it fits the image of pain!

    How far can you push me?
    Before I complain
    Hit me and whip me
    Physical pain
    Tie me up
    Pinch me and bite
    All of this I love
    I will not fight
    Humiliate me
    I’ll run and hide
    Mental torture
    I can’t abide
    Stab my heart
    I’ll runaway
    No more hurt
    No more play

Have some fun...

