Friday Fictioneers: Part 1 “Gladys Knight and the Pips”

Each week Friday Fictioneers – Madison Woods posts a pic that begs to have a 100 word story written about it. Click above to see this week’s entries. The pic is reprinted below

My story is printed below. Visit Madison Woods’ site if you’d like to see and/or learn more.

Gladys Knight and the Pips

“Shhh. Be quiet.”
“I’m not making noise.”
“You are.”
“No, I’m not. It’s you.”
“Never mind. I can hear Gladys coming now.”
“Hey, I like the way it smells here.”
“I’m ignoring you. She’s almost here.”
“Do you know that if you squish these things, they smell sweet?”
“Of course, they’re grapes.”
“I didn’t know that grapes grew on vines.”
“Sure do. Now shut up. She’s here.”
“Do you think she’ll hear us through the grapevine?”
“Very funny. Next you’ll be asking how much longer ‘fore she’ll be mine.”
“Maybe, but I think that’d be silly, you pip.”

Randy Mazie

26 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Part 1 “Gladys Knight and the Pips”

    • Thank you.
      I commented on your prompt:
      “In our hearts, we know we’re just another bunch of rosebushes.”
      It is a profound statement and a great allegory.
      I recommend it to other readers.
      Randy

Have some fun...

